Facebook Tutorial: How To Delete Your Facebook Account
Facebook is an absolute internet GIANT, but there are times in life when we must part ways with our social media friends and we just want to get away from farmville requests and people randomly “Poking” us. In this tutorial I will show you how to easily delete your Facebook account.
* DISCLAIMER – You can reactivate your Facebook account at a later date if you are feeling remorse for this action. (You will need your Facebook password and username to do this).
1.) First you will need to be logged into your Facebook account
2.) Once you are logged into your Facebook account go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
3.) Once on this page it will ask you to type in your Facebook password. Type in your password.
4.) Facebook will then ask you ONE more time if you really want to delete your precious Facebook account! Select ok and BOOM you are now in Facebook freedom.
Again, as I have already stated you can reinstate your Facebook account if you want to at a later date. Once you delete your facebook account all of your information, posts, pictures, status’ and everything related to your Facebook account is deleted. If you would like to create another Facebook account with the same email information you can, BUT it will then permanently delete all of your previous information on your old account.
The question you will need to ask yourself before you delete your Facebook account is “Why am I doing this?” If you have all of your friends and business pages linked to your account all of this will be deleted as well.
Once you have deleted your Facebook account have fun and enjoy the Freedom. Go check out Google+, Twitter, Pinterest, and many others.
Here is a simple video tutorial on how to do this if you are a VISUAL learner.